My Thoughts on all the Polyglots on YouTube

Justin the Polish-American Polyglot here on a short video about our esteemed friend, blogger, and fellow polyglot,  Brendan “Benny” Lewis.

Benny Lewis, Richard Simcott,  and Christophe Clugston and Nelson Trindade Lino are examples of polyglots that have made it by speaking more than 10 languages, or  in Benny’s case 10.

Benny speaks  Irish, Arabic, Portuguese, French, German, and Italian. He is a man of many talents, but he refuses to listen to me on YouTube.

While all the polyglots on YouTube blow hot around around about how “great”they are, I make videos as Patchman123 on YouTube. My YouTube username is Patchman123.  My videos only get videos in the hundreds, whereas Benny’s videos get views in the hundreds of thousands and  millions.

Benny has captured the hearts of YouTube language learners with his Fluent  in 3 Months scheme. It’s just a scheme because no one can truly be fluent in a language in 3 months like he can. Benny can absorb languages like SpongeBob absorbs water.  Benny can absorb almost any language. He does not really show himself reading books in a particular language that he is learning. Gee, I wonder how he manages to speak with complete sentences and paragraphs in a language, whereas I post videos on YouTube with me looking up words in a dictionary to show people how I learn a language. I see that Benny  must have a dictionary somewhere and I have no idea how he finds all those tutors. He goes  on Italki mostly.  I have found Serbian teachers on Italki for the most part.  I have found people that will teach me Russian and they will not laugh at my grammatical mistakes, like Daria Perekidaylova did.  I remember how Daria stabbed me in the back when I was trying to learn Russian and she would say that I was unteachable and all that. She refused to help me with learning Russian.  She thought that I was no good in that language and she refused to help me. I could not make mistakes with Daria at all.  I could make mistakes in Russian with their horribly absurd grammar and she would not help me through it at all.  She claimed that her English was perfect. When I saw her making mistakes in English and I pointed them out. She raised a fuss about it and my dad had me apologize to her about these mistakes in the language that I pointed out to try and help her with that.

Daria was such a hypocrite. Enough about her. I am so sicking of ranting about Daria Perekidaylova (now Larsen.) Daria Valer’evna Perekidaylova (now Larsen) is her maiden name. She was from Tolyatti and her mother Svetlana Viktorovna Perekidaylova is fluent in English and good in German and fluent in Russian. Her dad, Valeriy Anatolevich Perekidaylov does not interact much on the internet and he does not speak English.

I never got to talk to Valeriy Anatolevich.  Anyway, enough about them. I am so sick of the internet. I am so sick of Benny Lewis blowing hot air about great he is. I am sick of the egotistical Christophe Clugston who thinks that everyone who disagrees with him is a troll. Benny Lewis took him on once.   They fight with each other about who is the better polyglot. They are fighting with each other about their battles of egos.  I do not care who is the better polyglot. I made mistakes with the Russian language that made people cringe and they asked me about why I spoke so badly.  That was Roza Varisovna Abdubakova from Tyumen,  Russia.   Roza is a devoutly religious Muslim girl from Tyumen,  Russia and I  got  to interact with her friend  Ilyana Fathudinova, also from Tyumen.  I remember them all too well.

I remember Daria Larsen from Tolyatti.  I remember many of the Russian people that I talked  to from studentsoftheworld.info.   I know  that many of them no longer talk to me for whatever reason. I met Yuliya Buzmakova there.   I met Lyudmila Mesropyan from there.  They’re both gone now.  I am my own worst enemy sometimes. I remember how Imperious leader on Harris Game  Design was giving me crap about my native Russian language  transliterated names for Russian territories. He thought that they were stupid and he made it a point to harass me over them, especially the -skaya suffix, as in  Kubyshevskaya Oblast, which is the Russian way of saying an oblast and he complained that my translations false and my original Russian names for these territories, drawn from maps in the 1939-1940 period were stupid.  He was a real jerk!

Enough about him. I am so sick of that asswipe on that game design forum.  To hell with him! I have had enough of people ridiculing about speaking Russian, whether they know the language or not (as in the case of Imperious leader).

I had to put up with abuse from Daria for several years from 2007-2009.  I put up with crap from Daria Perekidaylova Larsen about how bad I was with Russian. I was too submissive and too scared to stand up to her. I really stood up to her in the year 2009 when she left me for good and that swine Gary Hunt of the Corry Police Department came over to my house to ram her bullshit complaint to the Corry Police Department about me in their language. I was sick of Daria giving me crap.   My mom said that Gary Hunt was  unsympathetic to my dad about all the stuff that Daria did to me.

My language failures are largely due to me not asking the right questions in a language to better learn it or just blundering through Italki notebook posts in that language with horrible grammatical mistakes in them. Fortunately for me, people correct them. I no longer live with my parents. I live by myself with staff that come into my house for 3 8 hour shifts a day, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. They will not get rid of the staff at my house. I want to learn Russian really badly.  I am learning Russian, but I struggle with the absurd and horribly complicated grammar in that language.  I also struggle when people speak really fast in that language, such as  when people talk really fast in live streams on Roku through the TuneIn app.

I really struggle with listening to WPNA or Voice of Russia in Serbian, Polish, Spanish, German, and other languages. They speak really fast, so it is really difficult to understand them. It is really hard to listen to someone speaking really fast. It is really hard for me translate, because my listening abilities in that language are hard to acquire and I have problems with my brain working differently than most people when translating a language. I have so many problems with language learning, but oh boy is it ever fun!

Learning a language is very fun for me to do. Learning a language is the best thing that I ever did for myself.  I love it so much. I need to learn how to answer people speaking really fast and in different accents as well. I need to listen better, but I am still not able to remember what people tell me in another language, but I remember everything in English that people tell me. I remember everything in English better.  I speak English better than any other language.

I speak English better than Serbian, Polish,  German, or Russian, or Italian or Romanian. I listen to WPNA in Polish, but I barely understand them. I assume that WPNA tells the truth that Voice of Russia in Polish does not.

I have no idea how different WPNA is from Voice of Russia. I listen to live streams on Roku on the TuneIn app.  It is really fun to do. I do not understand Chinese at all, but I will listen to Chinese, but not remember anything because I do not speak Chinese very well and it is difficult for me to remember something that I do not understand. It is fairly interesting to hear something in another language. I love it very much.  It is the greatest thing ever!

I had trouble understanding Alex (Aleksa) Ostojich at Western  Psych. He was difficult to understand. He spoke really fast too. He spoke to me in Serbian and was a great guy to be around. I liked him a lot.  I had trouble understanding Nemanja Dzombic from Serbia on Skype.

I have trouble understanding people and the way that they speak.  I have trouble remembering things in different languages.

I always talk to people in their language on the internet and they seem to like it very much, with the exception of Daria of course. It is a great thing to speak to someone in their native language on  the internet. It is truly wonderful. I like it a lot.

I just wish that I could meet people that speak different languages in Erie, but they mostly ignore me when I write them on Facebook.  They all ignore me when I talk to them.  Richard Simcott from YouTube is my friend on there and so is FinnishPractice.  (Nelson Trindade Lino.)

It’s not all bad, I guess.  People are still my friends on there and I have gained many friends from Italki that I talk to on Facebook. They are great people to talk to. I miss my old life in Corry, Pennsylvania. I want to visit my parents’ house more often. I want to live elsewhere, other than Cochranton. I am so sick of my house on Creveling Road. I am sick of all the crap that I used to get while on the internet. I am so sick of all the bullshit out there on the internet.  All that bullshit, like when people say that the moon landings were  faked or whatever. That does not bother me.  What bothers me is all the crap that I used to get from Daria over a 2 year period because she thought that she was superior to me because she had a better education and  better friends to talk to.  How I hate  Daria to this day!

Anyway, enough about her. I am so sick of all the crap out there on the internet about how I cannot learn another language or about ISIS or about the Islamic terrorists out there.

I like Italki very much and it is a great language learning tool.  I love it very much. I want some help with the Serbian language and any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you very much.

I am Justin, signing of with another great blog post. I am tired of living without my parents, but I still do it anyway because I have to if I want to learn to be independent. I want to be independent from my parents, but that is taking time for me to do and I am so freaking sick of the slow steps BS that they put me through about how I have to learn this before I can learn that. I am so sick of the autism waiver giving me so much attention.

I  wish that I could live elsewhere, but that ain’t happening! So good night!

Justin.

About Justin Royek

I am a critic of Wikipedia that likes to remind people that there are other sources out there than Wikipedia and that knowledge isn't written by a bunch of anonymous nobodies on a blog dressed up as an encyclopedia that Wikipedia is. My name is Justin Royek and this is my personal blog/soapbox for different issues and many things relevant to my life. I am a polyglot that speaks about 10 languages. I am NOT Tim Doner or Benny Lewis or Christophe Clugston or any of those self-proclaimed "polyglots" on YouTube. I am my own blog. I am Justin Edward Royek. Patchman123 on Facebook and YouTube. I am Justin Royek. I AM A WRITER ON MANY ISSUES. I HAVE DECIDED TO CHANGE MY USERNAME ON THE BLOG.
This entry was posted in Histoy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

