Benny Irlandzki Poliglota

I would like to write a blog post about learning other languages. I would like to go back home to my old house in Corry, Pennsylvania sometime. I miss my old house down in Corry when I used to live with my mom and dad and brother.

I would like to write about language learning. I have tried every method. Pimsleur, Rosetta Stone. I do not like Pimsleur or Rosetta Stone because they have pre-set phrases and prompts to speak certain phrases, instead of actually going up to someone and speaking to them in that language in real life and encountering native speakers.

Pimsleur and Rosetta Stone just don’t do it for me. I like to learn with a big, fat dictionary. No references to inappropriate things please. I like to get out my dictionary and learn by trial and by error and respect my teachers like Roxana over in Romania for example. Daria was always a problem and always hated me because I could never speak Russian correctly with her.

I hate Daria for being such a snobby little bitch and not helping me with Russian! Enough of that! I despise Rosetta Stone! I think it is great for some people, just not for me. I think that I like those programs out there where you have a microphone and you pronounce into it and it corrects you on your pronunciation of certain phrases. Those are a pain in the neck, too.

Those are a major problem because depending on what kind of microphone that you have, it does not always catch your voice properly. I miss going back to the Erie County Library system and getting books out from there. Serbian rarely uses double letters at all. Russian uses double letters quite frequently, as does Spanish, Italian, and French, and German.

I gave up with those prompting pronunciation exercises on my computer. I could never get them to work. I was always annoyed by computer software and teaching another language. I liked that one program that wasn’t Rosetta Stone, but it was cheaper version of it. Cannot remember what it was called, but it’ll come to me.

I hate Daria to this day! I still have problems with certain people on the internet. I cannot understand why Yuliya Sokolovskaya hates me. I will never figure that out. She is paranoid though. She quit her profile on VK because of me.

Enough about her! She does not know English well enough to read this post! I am not insulting her English, just saying. I despise Rosetta Stone and its derived works! They are expensive and costly language software. Rosetta Stone costs hundreds of dollars. It is not for me. I have much cheaper ways to learn a language. No Christoph, it’s not narcissistic to learn a language all by yourself and teach only yourself and have no one to communicate with. Trying finding people that speak Serbian in Northwest Pennsylvania in Meadville or in Roche Park. Try finding people that speak Polish in Meadville or Cochranton or Pittsburgh. I know that they are there, but they do not want to talk to me and they do not want me drawing attention to them. They usually do not reply to me on the internet.

It is not “narcissistic” to teach yourself. I agree with Christophe Clugston on one thing though, that languages are meant to be communicated with other people that speak that language.

I agree with him there, otherwise he is just a complete asshole out there on the internet. I cannot stand that guy saying that people whose brains are wired different and are “retarded” cannot learn a language, which pisses me off because I find that insulting because I am someone whose brain is wired differently thanks to autism and I am not retarded and I know several languages. That Christophe Clugston is full of shit!

I can go home back to Corry anytime that I want to. I can travel several thousand miles to Ecuador to go with Doris to speak what little Spanish I know. I need help with Spanish.

Anyone out there that can help me with Spanish? My Skype is Patchman123. That Clugston guy is a real ass like Imperious leader on Harris Game Design. You know the kind on the internet.

I know some Spanish. I some Portuguese, some Italian, some French, some German, and some Ukrainian and Polish. I know enough Spanish to get by. I could go to the market and buy something in Spanish at a local supermarket in some foreign Latin American land. That is about it. I could ask for Helado. Some helado to buy at the market. Some chicla to buy. Real basic stuff. I can learn whatever language that I want to and no jerk like Clugston is gonna stop me!

I do not like the internet sometimes! I can face him! I am no coward! I would not win because the guy is a martial arts champion that would dislocate my shoulder in a hurry. Never challenge someone who can easily kick your ass!

An ass kicking my ass! How ironic! I cannot win against him, so I will ignore him. Benny the Irish Polyglot ignores me on the internet. They all ignore me. They are so full of themselves anyway.

All the polyglots on YouTube come from rich families and rich backgrounds and have lots of money. Something that I do not have. I am a polyglot myself that speaks 10 languages. No one has heard of Justin because he is obscure and lives in a small backwards stretch of land known as Western Pennsylvania just north of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. Western Psych recognized my intelligent from the start. Everyone I know does. Everyone I know thinks that I am smart, except the people out there on the internet.

I am a polyglot/multilingual person. I really am. I could do just as well as Benny. Except that I cannot afford to travel anywhere, except in the United States. I could travel to Brighton Beach in Brooklyn, NYC. It is full of Russian people. I LOVE Russian people! I want to go the Mecca known as Brighton Beach. But is Brighton Beach all it’s cracked up to be?

I do not know. I find a sparsity of foreign language speakers in my area. Everyone speaks English around here. I could hear Chinese chattering away in Chinese at the YMCA Family Pool in Meadville.

That is all that I could hear was Chinese. I could never go back to the Y pool with Cass. I do not want to say why, I just will never be able to. I feel that the autism waiver has saturated every bit of my daily life. I am on the autism waiver, like a drug addict is dependent on drugs.

I am on the autism waiver of the state of Pennsylvania. Life is tough for me, Justin the Polish Polyglot, self-styled after Benny the IRISH Polyglot. Too bad he is too full of himself and he ignores me on the internet. I am not hurt by it. I am not really hurt by it because everyone recognizes my talent for languages. Everyone that I know does. I could never in a million years learn Japanese. Oh my God! Japanese is super hard! How do you type in Japanese? How do you type in Korean or Chinese?

I could never do it. Japanese is super hard! Japanese is the most monstrous language ever invented! Japanese is a gargantuan monster, sort of like Godzilla. Japanese is a difficult language, but thankfully Japanese for Dummies makes it less hard for me to learn it, although it does not teach kanji, hiragana, or katakana. Mostly romaji Japanese. You speak with an accent and they recognize it. Why are you hating on Moses McCormick, Christophe. Sure he mispronounces Thai, but he is just learning. Damn Windows XP. Windows XP does not have Asian text characters built in, you have to install them manually. It has them in the system though, you just have to install them.

Japanese is a real difficult problem. I just wish that there was a way that I could write my name (Justin) in Japanese alot better. I just wish that Japanese katakana, hiragana, and kanji was alot less tougher to learn.

Romaji thankfully makes it easier to pronounce and learn Japanese. I like Japanese when it is not so difficult, but hate it when it is so difficult. I used to have romantic notions about communism and Bolshevik revolutionaries fighting the bourgeois oppressors for freedom, until I realized what a pile of shit Communism really is. That is when I first learned Russian. Now Russians would rather cosign their communist past to history where it rightfully belongs. Most in Russia do not want communism back because they have enjoyed their prosperity under capitalism for a long time.

Thankfully, human help can help me learn Japanese. I need to try to learn Japanese because my friend Destin lives over in Japan. Japan is a tough unforgiving country, like the rest of the world’s countries are.

I want to go to Japan. I want to live in Cochranton where I have always lived in. I could never go to Japan. I could never travel halfway across the world to Asia or Africa or Europe.

I am stuck here in America. The closest place that I can go to is Canada. I can find Russians in Toronto. Toronto is not too far away from where I live. Toronto is only five hours away.

Too bad Justin the Polish Polyglot (Patchman123 on YouTube) does not have as many followers as Benny the Irish Polyglot does.
I am jealous of him somewhat, but I am not gonna let jealousy cloud my language learning time. I do not need Benny. I am my own man. I learn by results and learning is all the more tougher. People on YouTube are less accepting than Italki.

I say, why I don’t I learn Japanese or Chinese or Korean? Don’t have the time. Tatar uses Cyrillic or Arabic or Latin text, but mostly Cyrillic. I could learn Tatar anyday. I have an English-Tatar, Tatar-English dictionary.

I know of a few Tatars like Idelia Mars out there on the internet. Only a few though. Tatar women, I could never date. I could never date an Asian woman. I could never date a foreign girl. I am stuck here for all eternity. I can never live elsewhere. Jeremy Perry wants me to be subjugated to the state of Pennsylvania.

He wants my life to be ruled by the state of Pennsylvania and be unable to travel to foreign lands. I can travel to foreign lands. I need some money. Money does not grow on trees or grow out your ass, you know. Money iS EARNED, UNLIKE WHAT OBAMA TELLS YOU!

I can travel to Poland or Russia or Serbia, my favorite countries to go to and/or Bosnia or Croatia.
I can travel to there. I will travel to there someday. To hell with all the so-called “polyglots” on YouTube! I do not need them! I only need me! That may sound narcissistic, but it’s not. They are all narcissists themselves, so does it really matter then?

Life can’t get any worse. It does. Thank God that it will get better. Only time will tell if it will. Thank God that my life doesn’t suck! I will go to bed then!

Dobranoc! Laku noć.
Historyblogcritic.

About Justin Royek

I am a critic of Wikipedia that likes to remind people that there are other sources out there than Wikipedia and that knowledge isn't written by a bunch of anonymous nobodies on a blog dressed up as an encyclopedia that Wikipedia is. My name is Justin Royek and this is my personal blog/soapbox for different issues and many things relevant to my life. I am a polyglot that speaks about 10 languages. I am NOT Tim Doner or Benny Lewis or Christophe Clugston or any of those self-proclaimed "polyglots" on YouTube. I am my own blog. I am Justin Edward Royek. Patchman123 on Facebook and YouTube. I am Justin Royek. I AM A WRITER ON MANY ISSUES. I HAVE DECIDED TO CHANGE MY USERNAME ON THE BLOG.
This entry was posted in History, Humor, Personal, Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

