Facebook BS: Charging Money to send a Message

Do you believe this?
Facebook is charging $1.00 USD to send a message to anyone from outside your own friends network. This is ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS because now I have to pay $1.00 to message someone who on a another social networking site, I could write to for FREE! Now they want to charge you money to send someone who you know or probably know who is outside your network a message that would otherwise be free to be sent out.

This is complete bullshit! I cannot believe that Facebook is charging money to send messages! You may as well send them via Morse Code or Western Union for that kind of price. Does Yahoo charge money to send messages to people that don’t use Yahoo! e-mail addresses? NO, I DON’T THINK SO! Nor does MSN or Hotmail do this! If they did that, my God, there’d be howling screams of outrage from one end of the planet to the other so loud that they could be heard from space, all the way into the Milky Way and beyond!

Why the Hell should Facebook charge $1.00 to send a message to someone you know who is not in your network, nor wants to be? This is highway robbery to charge money for this! This is nothing but pure highway robbery! If Myspace started doing that, there’d be outrage as well. Yet, I hear none from people who use Facebook on a daily basis to send messages to people outside their own social networks. This is ridiculous that the companies have to confine us like sardines on the internet. YouTube blocks videos on “copyright grounds” in your country if you do not live or inhabit a particular country from where the video is distrbiuted or playing from, or if its content is not licensed here and how they censor otherwise good content, which is better than the BS currently passing for American pop music these days, like Juliane Werding or Ceca Raznatovic, etc.

They are trying to confine us like chickens in a chicken coop. The internet companies are treating us like chickens in a chicken coop or cattle behind a barbed wire fence and they are punishing us for going outside these boundaries by blocking the videos on “copyright grounds” if we live in another country on YouTube, charging us $1.00 to send a message on Facebook if that person or user, or whatever you call that person, is NOT in your social network. It’s like a farm pasture! The internet companies are treating us like cattle experiments and treating us like total shit. It’s human nature to contact people

There are NO borders on the interent and there never will be. National boundaries do not exist on the internet, but they do on YouTube, e.g. “copyright grounds” blocking, Facebook network boundaries that are restrictive, unnecessary, stupid, asinine, and incredibly DUMB! This is bullshit that they are doing this to us! They are treating us like cattle that escape from a pasture that get shocked with a cattle prod! Their cattle prod is them charging $1.00 to send a message to someone outside your network.

I am tired of being confined like a cow or a bull in a pen and being forced to only talk to people in and being confined and having nothing to do and being forced to pay this Facebook scam that charges $1.00 to have you send a message! Is this like the telegraph messages of old?

IF so, here’s a Morse Code page to write your messages with.

This is ridiculous that I am confined in a bull in a pen, or sheep and treated like I live in a confined barn. I am tired of being treated like an animal and being punished if I leave the farm, like a farm animal does. Are you tired of this bullshit? Say it with me! Are you tired of this bullshit? I’m being punished for sending out a message to a friend that I’ve known for a long time because they are not in my network and I need to pay money to send someone who is a regular user on Facebook, that otherwise I could message if they were in my network and this person is in another network on there and otherwise is a regular person on a regular network on the same site, were it not for Facebook’s message extortion where they charge $1.00 per message to anyone outside your social network! PLEASE GOD, MAKE THIS BS STOP!

This is extortion! Facebook should be indicted in front of a federal grand jury for extortion of internet users for this! If my business did this, I’d be arrested for extortion! So why the hell should Facebook get away with it? I KNOW! They’re a big corporation and they can do whatever the fuck that they want to and run roughshod over our rights and our freedoms and act like the total criminals that they are and extort us by charging $1.00 to send a message to anyone outside your network.

 

Messages between people in different networks! End network boundaries and bullshit borders on Facebook?

How come the folks at Facebook who are against enforcing the Mexican border to prevent illegal immigrants suddenly do the same on their site? It is ridiculous beyond all comparison!

Why the hell should it be so freaking special that they have to be in my network? This is ridiculous and I wish that Facebook would stop it.

Give me a “HELL YEAH” if you are indeed tired of this BS! HELL YEAH!

Say it everyone.

Anyone else feeling the heat out there? Comment on my post if you are!

Thank you.

Historyblogcritic.

 

 

About Justin Royek

I am a critic of Wikipedia that likes to remind people that there are other sources out there than Wikipedia and that knowledge isn't written by a bunch of anonymous nobodies on a blog dressed up as an encyclopedia that Wikipedia is. My name is Justin Royek and this is my personal blog/soapbox for different issues and many things relevant to my life. I am a polyglot that speaks about 10 languages. I am NOT Tim Doner or Benny Lewis or Christophe Clugston or any of those self-proclaimed "polyglots" on YouTube. I am my own blog. I am Justin Edward Royek. Patchman123 on Facebook and YouTube. I am Justin Royek. I AM A WRITER ON MANY ISSUES. I HAVE DECIDED TO CHANGE MY USERNAME ON THE BLOG.
This entry was posted in Histoy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

